Zur Übersicht

Thalia

The Penderwicks (Random House LCC US)

7,30 €
inkl. gesetzl. Mwst.
Nur noch wenige verfügbar

Im Schlosspark-Center:

Produktbeschreibung

Artikelnummer: 9780440420477

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Over one million copies sold, now with a bright new look! This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures. The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will won t they? One thing s for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget. Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day.

Person Jeanne Birdsall
Genre Fremdsprachig
Einband Taschenbuch
Altersempfehlung von 8
Altersempfehlung bis 12
ISBN 978-0-440-42047-7
Abmessungen (B/H/T) 193x130x20mm
Gewicht 184 g